How about...
Author

Verbose Collector
Acaeum Donor
Valuation Board

Post Posted: Sun Oct 05, 2003 12:38 am 

Hello all, being in the software industry, I was thinking maybe a place where we could keep home grown D&D utilities.  Everyone out there seems to have one, however professionally done ones (or ones that are done well) are very difficult to find.  I am currently writing a Core Rules 1st Edition software suite which would quite frankly blow the doors off of what WOTC puts out now.  It could possibly be open source as well.  (I am finding it a very large undertaking).

Any thoughts, suggestions, are welcome.

Grandstanding Collector

Post Posted: Sun Oct 05, 2003 10:02 pm 

I'm not a coder/programmer, but I'd be happy to help assist with developing a taxonomy, UI/GUI critiques for usability, etc.

Allan Grohe ([email protected])
Greyhawk, grodog Style

Editor and Project Manager, Black Blade Publishing
https://www.facebook.com/BlackBladePublishing/

Verbose Collector
Acaeum Donor
Valuation Board

Post Posted: Mon Oct 06, 2003 1:25 pm 

Thanks Allan.  That would be great.  I think I am about 2-3 months from a beta.  But I could possibly get you something sooner than that if you are interested. The first release of the suite would be a character generator.  Right now it would entail only classes\rules governing the 1st edition core AD&D rules with the ability to include the Unearthed Arcana and Oriental Adventures.  I am tossing around including OD&D, Basic rules stuff, but currently that is on the shelf.  Later on, depending on demand, I would like to add the classes found dispersed in Dragon Magazine (up to the 2nd edition issues)

-Len

Site Admin

Post Posted: Wed Mar 17, 2004 7:54 pm 

Len, any update on your software project?  Are you still interested in doing something along the lines of an FTP / download library?

Prolific Collector

Post Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 9:51 pm 

Bump

Any updates on this project?