1973 Gygax/Stafford T-K Graphics item?
Author

Collector

Post Posted: Tue Mar 23, 2004 12:49 am 

Hi --
I'm kind of new at this, but I was wondering if anybody might have an idea of the value of an item I picked up a couple of years ago...  It's called "Victorious German Arms," written by Gary Gygax (which is why I bought it) and Terry Stafford - and published by 'T-K Graphics' of Baltimore Maryland, in 1973.  It's an alternate universe/fantasy setting of the U.S. and Germany winning WWII.  76 page, saddle-stapled.
I've been looking for another copy for two years on the 'net, abebooks, Ebay, etc; but no luck.
Any ideas?
Thanks,
Cass

Grandstanding Collector

Post Posted: Tue Mar 23, 2004 4:15 pm 

I asked Gary about this over on the ENWorld boards.  He provided some useful info.  I'll dig up the link when I can (it's in the most-current or previous Q&A thread with him).

Allan Grohe ([email protected])
Greyhawk, grodog Style

Editor and Project Manager, Black Blade Publishing
https://www.facebook.com/BlackBladePublishing/

Collector

Post Posted: Tue Mar 23, 2004 11:42 pm 

grodog wrote:I asked Gary about this over on the ENWorld boards.  He provided some useful info.  I'll dig up the link when I can (it's in the most-current or previous Q&A thread with him).

Thanks :D . I'd appreciate it.  Tough book to find any info on at all...

Cass

Prolific Collector

Post Posted: Wed Mar 24, 2004 1:53 am 

One more reason to start including Charm City into my book collecting trips.  Its usually pretty dry gaming wise when I hit the stores around there.  I'll have to keep my eyes open for that one, since its in my neck of the woods.

Grandstanding Collector

Post Posted: Wed Mar 24, 2004 4:04 pm 

Here's the tread:  http://enworld.cyberstreet.com/printthread.php?t=71486

and here's the relevant info:

Quote:Originally Posted by grodog
Hi Gary---