Value of D&D Miniatures?
Author

Active Collector

Post Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 10:05 am 

So,

I am a newbie when it comes to the value of D&D Miniatures.  Is there any basic advice the sages out there can give me?  What prompted this question is a "For Sale" ad that had this description:

"Dungeons & Dragons, 65 pewter cast pieces. Originally bought from ' 78 to ' 82."

It came with a blurry image of the figures, which I could try to link to (but I am not familiar on how to do this here).  It looks like most are bare metal with only a couple with some paint-none are in the packages, all loose.  Thanks in advance.

Ben.S.

Long-Winded Collector
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 12:13 pm 

bspaul41 wrote:So,

I am a newbie when it comes to the value of D&D Miniatures.  Is there any basic advice the sages out there can give me?  What prompted this question is a "For Sale" ad that had this description:

"Dungeons & Dragons, 65 pewter cast pieces. Originally bought from ' 78 to ' 82."

It came with a blurry image of the figures, which I could try to link to (but I am not familiar on how to do this here).  It looks like most are bare metal with only a couple with some paint-none are in the packages, all loose.  Thanks in advance.

Loose minis in lots generally go for 50 cents to $1 each.  Some are quite valuable though!!

Games can get you through times of no money but money can not get you through times of no games!!

Active Collector

Post Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 1:20 pm 

Blackmoor wrote:
Loose minis in lots generally go for 50 cents to $1 each.  Some are quite valuable though!!

So,

Is there some website, similar to The Acaeum, that would have more information on what is valuable and what is not?  This kind of info would help me make a respectable offer.  Or is it basically take total # for sale and divide by 2 to get offer price?