Valuation Board Members & Advice
Author

Active Collector

Post Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:02 pm 

Greetings Again,

I'm back with another newbie question.  Didn't really see an answer to this in the FAQ so here we go:

Do any of you and/or valuation board members give out value advice via private email?  Can I ask questions here about other RPG games (since the title of the forum is Dungeons & Dragons after all)?

I am new to the world of collecting D&D items.  So I am attempting to buy up bulk lots of stuff to flesh out my smallish collection.  Currently, someone has a list of stuff they want to sell which consists of all types of RPGs (and D&D stuff).  I'd like an expert opinion to ballpark their asking price for me as I'm very new to prices (I've been cross referencing stuff with The Acaeum lists and checking ebay, but that's only good for D&D stuff).

Any ideas on how to proceed without constantly cluttering up the forum with boring questions about values, especially on non-D&D items?  Any links you guys can suggest?  Thanks.

Ben.S.

Grandstanding Collector

Post Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 10:15 pm 

I'm sure if you wanted to post a list of items in this thread, there would be a number of people who would evaluate particular items or various types.

Long-Winded Collector

Post Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 11:05 pm 

*nods*
If you add the asking prices, I'll happily reply (here or via PM) with those that appear to be "better" value for money, IMO. Not guaranteeing to be familiar with the whole list, though! ;)

"7.3 ORGANIZING THE PARTY: Always have a keg, even if it's BYOB...
7.4 TAKING THE GAME SERIOUSLY: Don't"

Verbose Collector
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 12:21 am 

bspaul41 wrote:I'd like an expert opinion to ballpark their asking price for me as I'm very new to prices (I've been cross referencing stuff with The Acaeum lists and checking ebay, but that's only good for D&D stuff).