DnD First edition Dm Guide
Author

Collector

Post Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2006 7:23 pm 

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting.

I recently found a first printing DM Guide (down to the d that gets cut off on the cover and yellow-orange front and back inside cover), and I was wondering what about it is worth. I did not see any prices on the main page for it. It has some wear and tear on it. (I was reading it just the other day :wink: )

Any help would be much appreciated.

Edit: First printing, not edition.

Long-Winded Collector
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2006 9:46 pm 

tobiand20 wrote:Hey everyone, this is my first time posting.

I recently found a First edition DM Guide (down to the d that gets cut off on the cover and yellow-orange front and back inside cover), and I was wondering what about it is worth. I did not see any prices on the main page for it. It has some wear and tear on it. (I was reading it just the other day :wink: )

Condition is everything with this one. Average wear translates into anywhere from $20-40, depending on how well it's described/pictured in the auction. I'd guess a NM copy could top $100, but it probably won't...they've been declining in value recently after the initial excitement has worn off.

I assume you were referring to a first printing, not merely a first edition...  ;)

YIM  

Long-Winded Collector
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Fri Jan 27, 2006 10:52 pm 

tobiand20 wrote:Hey everyone, this is my first time posting.

I recently found a First edition DM Guide (down to the d that gets cut off on the cover and yellow-orange front and back inside cover), and I was wondering what about it is worth. I did not see any prices on the main page for it. It has some wear and tear on it. (I was reading it just the other day :wink: )

I just got one for $16.38 !

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... 8750307617

J

Games can get you through times of no money but money can not get you through times of no games!!