Condition of 4th edition OD&D box set
Author

Collector

Post Posted: Sun Mar 07, 2021 11:16 am 

Hi

I am new to all of this and am interested to know how you would grade the condition of my 4th edition OD&D box set.

I have inherited it from my father who bought it in 1975 and it has only been played once or twice. The booklets are in near mint condition apart from the fact that my father has added the errata text in neat ballpoint pen and the occasional bit of tipex. The two centre pages of Men & Magic have come loose from the staples.

However the box itself is in much worse condition with 3 of the 4 corner edges have split and damage to the side and some tape.

How much does the condition of the box effect the value even if the contents is in better condition?

Cheers Mike

P.S. more photos to follow

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Last edited by MikeDymond on Sun Mar 07, 2021 11:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Collector

Post Posted: Sun Mar 07, 2021 11:17 am 

More photos

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Collector

Post Posted: Sun Mar 07, 2021 11:18 am 

final photos

Long-Winded Collector
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Sun Mar 07, 2021 7:51 pm 

MikeDymond wrote in Condition of 4th edition OD&D box set:Hi
I am new to all of this and am interested to know how you would grade the condition of my 4th edition OD&D box set.