Original Dungeon and Wizards Compendium artwork
Author

Active Collector

Post Posted: Sun Jan 03, 2021 9:56 pm 

Hello my new friends. I just registered and I'm not sure which forum to put this in so I'm doing both Collecting General and Collecting Appraisal
I am an artist who has done well over 800 drawings and paintings for roleplaying games. Relevant to this group is the Wizards Compendium and Dungeon Magazines before TSR was bought by WoTC.
I've been unloading my art trunk over the past year, hoping to get my art out of my closet and onto the walls of folks who will appreciate them.

Should I upload the art here?
Should I just link to a gallery of the relevant images?
I have already posted SOME of it here: Dungeons and Dragons Original Art For Sale! – Toren Atkinson

I don't have any set prices for the art as of right now, I'd like to gauge interest.

Thanks and I'm happy to be here!

Creator of Spaceship Zero, The Darkest of the Hillside Thickets, Caustic Soda, Ruin Nation, Toren's Guide to Everything and other weirdness

Long-Winded Collector
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Mon Jan 04, 2021 10:42 am 

torenatkinson wrote in Original Dungeon and Wizards Compendium artwork:Thanks and I'm happy to be here!

First off, welcome!  You are obviously a talented artist, and we're interested in your art and your expertise!  Thank you for checking in!   :)

torenatkinson wrote in Original Dungeon and Wizards Compendium artwork:Should I upload the art here?
Should I just link to a gallery of the relevant images?
I have already posted SOME of it here: Dungeons and Dragons Original Art For Sale! – Toren Atkinson

The link you provided works great.  I don't see a need to upload art from the link here unless you want to add additional information like size, medium, pricing, etc...  Of course, art not shown in the link can be posted here.