"Your Personal Invitation to Adventure"
Author

Collector

Post Posted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 11:42 pm 

First time posting to this forum.

I started playing D&D in 1980 when I was in 6th grade.  That year or the next I picked up two flyers at Campaign Headquarters gaming store in Rochester, NY, and have kept them ever since.  Going through my papers from those days I came across them both:

"Your Personal Invitation to Adventure"
This is the 4 page, single sheet folded-in-half that is listed as a Rare on The Acaeum.  It has Fiend Folio included on the back page, so it must be the 2nd edition.

I see a copy of this going for $85 on Noble Knight Games.  What do you all think what it is worth?  Here is a pdf of just the first page:
Attachment:
$matches[2]

I also found "Understanding Dungeons & Dragons Fantasy Adventure Game" but it looks different from the Rare described on The Acaeum.  It is 2 separate 8 1/2" x 11" pages stapled together, printed front and back for a total of four pages.  The dealer wrote "FREE" on the top of the first page.  Here is a pdf of the first and 4th pages:

Attachment:
Understanding D&D Fantasy Adventure Game.pdf

Any insights as to their value would be appreciated.  Thank you.

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Sage Collector
Valuation Board

Post Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:48 am 

Hello and welcome to these boards!

The invitation is pretty common and it is in the range of 20 usd... Hamilcar used to have a large stock and overflooded the market.

The leaflet understanding is definitely more uncommon... I found mine in a uk basic set... I d be curious as well to hear comments from other members. Iirc the evaluation at the aceaum is above 100 bucks...

I am the servant of the Secret Maps, Wielder of the flame of Clone!
You cannot quote! The dark spam will not avail you, flame of Udun.
Go back to the Shadow! You... cannot... post!!!

Prolific Collector

Post Posted: Tue Dec 05, 2017 2:44 am