To the Aid of Falx - mint in shrink
Author

Collector

Post Posted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 8:12 pm 

Hi guys.  I have been collecting for many years.  I don't focus on super rares just to get them, but more a lot of my favorites from childhood in as near mint condition as I can find, and especially shrink wrapped modules.  So many years ago a copy of To the Aid of Falx in mint shrinkwrapped condition was ending on a holiday on ebay.  I can remember being at my families house and logging on for a last second bid.  I won it for about $50!  I don't think many people took note as it was a holiday week.  Anyway I always wondered if these modules were ever in original shrink or if someone did it after.  It looks legit to me!  Hopefully you guys can shed light on whether this series of modules was ever shrink wrapped.

Verbose Collector
Valuation Board

Post Posted: Fri Aug 04, 2017 8:49 pm 

Yes, that one was originally in SW.  The only one that wasn't was R-4, Doc's Island.  Post some decent pictures here and we could probably tell you if it's original SW or not.

Collector

Post Posted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 3:44 pm 

The SW looks legit.  Even has a little airhole on each side.

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Verbose Collector
Valuation Board

Post Posted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 10:35 pm 

Looks original.

Grandstanding Collector
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 4:22 pm 

The best person to ask in this case would be Frank(exTSR here) since it's his, however the lack of seal along the middle of the back makes me think it's not original, in considering the time frame from which this was sold.

Most(if not all) modules from 1985 and before have a seal along the back of the module like this one:

** expired eBay auction **

or this one:

** eBay auction listing blocked.  Please enable cookies in your browser for this site and for eBay! **

Or this one: