Buried somewhere in the bottom of a garage
Author

Active Collector

Post Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2011 12:16 pm 

Found the site yesterday and got motivated to start sorting through the 5-6 large boxes stashed in the garage.

I started playing D&D back in about 1979 at 14-15 years old, and started attending GenCon a year or so later during the Parkside years. Great memories of camping out at this crappy little campground a couple miles walk from the Con before having my drivers license!

Preview - from memory:

The Regular Stuff
White Box (probably OCE) and all the original supplements.
PhB, MM, DMG - beat up early printings (bought as soon as local shop had them).
Dragon Mag - Issues 11+
Dungeon Mag - First dozen or so issues
Complete set of Gazeteers
The first 10 years or so of published modules.
Lots of Judges Guild adventures (but no orignal City State).
Divine Right - well played. We loved this game.
Early Harn stuff
Role Aids - etc.
Too much to list all - 100+ lbs.

Premium and semi-unique items - Appreciate any ballpark value estimates!

Gygax auotgraphed Dieties and Demigods (with Cthulhu).

A numbered copy of Tomoachan. Picked it up at Dungeon Hobby in Lake Geneva on the way home from GenCon one year. If Acaeum wants to log it as "found", I'll dig it out and get the number.

Dragonlance Poster - Autographed following the original Dragonlance reading at Parkside by all the performers. These might be some of the very first DL autographs. I'll see if I can make out all who signed it. No one knew who any of these folks were at the time . Anyone else attend that dramatic reading? It was pretty memorable. Janet Pack's first performance as Taselhoff. I had an instant crush!

My personal copy of Treasures of Greyhawk, along with the original (dot matrix printed I think?) pre-submission version of the Helm of Selnor adventure, which I authored for ToG. Willing to autograph - which would be the only one in existence, and probably degrade the value still further!