High Fantasy - Jeff Dillow, Fantasy Productions, 1978
Author

Collector

Post Posted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 9:10 am 

Hello,

I've been looking for input on the value of what I believe is a 1st edition of an old rpg called High Fantasy, and I was hoping someone here might be acquainted with it.  I did get 1 nice response from a different board, but am looking for reassurance before I do something I might regret.  

This is a 1978 RPG, 8 1/2"x11" in size, stapled booklet/pamphlet.  I have been unable to find a sales price at eBay, rubylane, etc., for this particular version.

Any thoughts?

Long-Winded Collector
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 9:19 am 

Obviously a rarer early print, in apparently pretty good condition, and I would guess it might go for around $100, maybe more.  I'm not an expert on High Fantasy, though.

Let mirth prevail!

Sage Collector

Post Posted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:19 am 

This is the 1st print. Very rare. The last one on ebay went for $177.50 but includes a Dillow signature.

** expired eBay auction **

This one would sold for less but certainly more than $100. Perhaps around $130-150. Do you plan to ebay it? :D

Adventures in Austerion : a fantasy RPG, with boardgame mechanisms and modular battlemap. By Guillaume Tavernier and Géraud G.

Collector

Post Posted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:06 am 

I had an offer for $150 from a different board, but maybe I should eBay it, open it up at, say $100, and see if there is any interest.  The only mark on it was from where a price sticker was removed, just beneath the title.  

Thanks for your input, it is much appreciated.

Hmmm, I wonder if Jeffrey Dillow lives around Indianapolis, where this was published, maybe I could get it autographed, lol.

Sage Collector

Post Posted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 11:23 am