condition verification from you pros please :)
Author

Active Collector

Post Posted: Mon May 17, 2010 8:08 am 

Hi all,
after trying everything to avoid it , Sadly I am having to part with these aussie monos -  I am going to post on ebay .  I want an acurate description of their condition according to the Acaeum criteria. can I get some help evaluating that if that possible . No rust whatsoever on staples btw .
thanks in advance guys  

http://img188.imageshack.us/g/fireback.jpg/

Sage Collector

Post Posted: Mon May 17, 2010 8:23 am 

From what I can see, my opinion is:

G1 - VG/FN
G2 - VF
G3 - FN

Areas of interest/knowledge: Harn, WFRP, Ars Magica, anything BRP based such as CoC, Runequest, Pendragon and all their related games

Grandstanding Collector
JG Valuation Board
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Mon May 17, 2010 8:56 am 

I am NOT a pro grading expert, but will offer my thoughts below:

FWIW: Nice pictures and the inside cover pictures were VERY helpful in the overall cover grading for me.

Anyway:
G-1:
Cover:
Overall looks like plenty of spine wear and creases.
Front- Spine creases; At the Word Chief there is a white streak; All four corners look rounded and dinged up in varying degrees.
Rear-Corners dinged (Same ones) looks like some of the module has been damaged somehow with pits or surface abrasions near the spine (looking at the white spots)
Module:
Inside cover: Nice, same corner dings as front/rear cover otherwise nice…
Module Booklet: Crimped at top middle (entire module?); Foxing along the open edge (right side if looking at front) from top to bottom; All four corners dinged/rounded to varying degrees; spine creases (harder to see than on cover, but they are strong enough to see even in the small picture).

I would give it a grade of Good.

G-2:
Cover:
Light to moderate spine creases, slightly rounded corners at bottom, more rounded/dinged at top (especially middle top), 1/4th of the cover (at bottom) shows moderate color loss.