How Long Have You Been Collecting
Author

Grandstanding Collector
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Sun Jul 24, 2005 10:53 pm 

I am new to this discussion forum.  I notice that most of the postings are fairly new.  (As opposed to some forums which have messages as old as 2000)

What I wonder is....

How long have all of you been:

A)  On this forum

B)  Collecting Judges Guild products?

I just got the jones to collect Judges Guild within the last month or so. Since then, I have gone kind of nuts...scooping them up across the web like a hungry spider.

If my guess is correct, most of you are also fairly new to this forum and have started collecting Judges Guild within the last six months to one year.  Am I right?

If I am right, then what made you start collecting Judges Guild?

I am curious.

MShipley    :?

"But I have watched the dragons come, fire-eyed, across the world."

Grandstanding Collector

Post Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 1:41 am 

i have been on this forum since about january, but have lurked here for what seems like many moons,.

JG items specifically, some i have had for many years (only 2 or 3), and the rest i have been getting my hands on for about the last 12-18 months.

i get hold of them cos i like their originality and they feel different to anything else thats out there and because of their age, when you get something, you really feel like you have a cool collectible item in your collection, not just some additional extra.

thats how i see it anyway :)

Al

Are we nearly there yet?

Grandstanding Collector
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 1:55 am 

What made you start "getting your hands on them?"

Grandstanding Collector

Post Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2005 1:57 am 

MShipley88 wrote:What made you start "getting your hands on them?"

a. because i tend to like them more than the TSR items and,

b. if i was selling them, not as many people sell them, so i would have much more of a market to sell to in the UK. ie. coug hasnt cornered the market :)