So does anyone else actually *run* a Planescape game?
Author

Prolific Collector

Post Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 2:36 am 

Seems like we've got a fairly large group of PS enthusiasts, so I'm curious if anyone else actually runs/plays in a PS game.

I've been running one for a few months now, although it's a 3.5 game (Don't shoot!). Thus far, the party is 10th/11th level (started at 6th, I think), and has been to Bytopia, the Outlands, and is now in a custom plane (a demiplane in the deep ethereal). They spend most of their time in Sigil ;)

Haven't had a chance to hurl too many nasty PS foes at them yet, as they're a bit low-level for a lot of the planar baddies.

I used most of "The Eternal Boundary" as the backbone of one adventure, and a location name ("Isle of Black Trees") mentioned in passing in that adventure actually led to the current one.. :)

So, anyone else? :)

Prolific Collector
Subweb Admin
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2005 3:19 am 

3.5? Oh, the horror. ;)

I run a small Planescape campaign for mostly one player, though occasionally someone else might pop in for an adventure or two. (Most of my other gamer friends don't appreciate/understand Planescape, so I keep them away from it. My passion must not be tainted! Or something.)

It started as an offshoot of a one-shot adventure that took place in a home-made world of mine, if that makes any sense. Some friends from out of town came to visit, I ran an adventure that ended up with major double-crosses and some betrayals and the incineration of a Tormian church... but that's a long story. So that mess led to the PC I run for wanting to rescue the NPC who was taken by an Erinye in the whole fiasco. The NPC happened to be a planewalker apprenticed to a chronomancer - who enlisted the player's aid in rescuing his apprentice. And hence, she went to Sigil and much adventure has ensued.