All 77 1st Edition Merp Books...
Author

Active Collector

Post Posted: Tue Jun 08, 2004 5:25 pm 

On eBay one of the guys was selling all 77 1st edition Merp books. He's offering it to me now for $1400. You guys have way more experience then I do, so do you think this is a good deal? All are in perfect condition with their maps and everything. They've been sitting on his bookshelf.

Here's the listing:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... %3AIT&rd=1

I've been collecting them individually for about 2 months now, but the quality is often a crap-shoot, and with shipping & handling charges...

Anyway, what do you guys think?

Grandstanding Collector

Post Posted: Tue Jun 08, 2004 5:27 pm 

At 18 a book? I'd do it, then sell me your doubles at a cheap price for giving such good advice.

If you hit a Rowsdower, you get to keep it.

Active Collector

Post Posted: Tue Jun 08, 2004 6:21 pm 

Hehe. Alright, sounds good to me. :)

Grandstanding Collector

Post Posted: Tue Jun 08, 2004 9:35 pm 

Me too!
Seriously, I'd be happy to pick up your extras if I need them. I know whitemonkey needs one as well, not sure which one though

Active Collector

Post Posted: Tue Jun 08, 2004 11:03 pm 

Cool. I'll let you know which ones I have doubles of!

Prolific Collector

Post Posted: Tue Jun 08, 2004 11:56 pm 

Ahem.....Hi.

Not that I know much about MERP, but my little calculator came up with a total of $1840 for the books plus the four board games (they were highly variable when I came up with my chart based on Mike Chapman's site on the Victoria Cross webpage).  So at $1400.00 plus $200 s/h you got the lot at a reduction of $240 and the four boxed sets.  Of course, my prices have been highly and hotly debated as of late!  Thus, you probably got them at market value or so based on the opinions of the Acaeum webgroup.  Nice lot however nonetheless.  Plus, you saved hours of bidding!

Active Collector

Post Posted: Wed Jun 09, 2004 10:20 am