ORiginal G4 PDF found!
Author

Prolific Collector

Post Posted: Sat Jul 23, 2011 3:18 pm 

In regards to the "Complete" thread in the Collecting General (all things TSR) forum, I made this announcement:

News flash!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I just stumbled across the 1st/original G4 pdf I put together in 2008. It is nothing like the one that eventually came to be, has 2 map levels, and is totally unlike what is currently available at my store.
I also found 2 pieces of interior art I had intended to include, but didn't (cos I'm a lousy artist).
This pdf states it was written by "Thorkhammer & RC Pinnell"...
Ak'ptui already acquired all the physical copies of miscellaneous early cover drafts, maps, etc. But this pdf is something that no one has but me.

Now my mind is wondering, if there is any interest in it?

I have compiled the pdf, along with a little seen cover (Ak'ptui has the actual physical copy now I believe) and 2 pieces of interior art I had intended on inserting into the file and never did (he doesn't have these!)

At any rate, some interest has been voiced about obtaining this to complete the G collection (and my part--G4 to G9-- in particular). Those of you that are interested, I have arranged to provide it through Lulu. It is an ebook download, for $2.75. Those wishing to obtain it, can follow this link:

http://www.lulu.com/content/e-book/g4-s ... 9/10988586

I intend to limit the downloads to the first 50. After which, I am removing it from access.

Please note: all art/maps is by me, very crude, very OSR. The text and layout, however, are comparable to most current standards.
[/quote]

"Here's to swimmin with bowl-legged wimin"

Grandstanding Collector
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2011 4:39 am 

Any chance we'll be seeing a G4-9 Supermodule in the future?

This week I've been mostly eating . . . The white ones with the little red flecks in them.

Prolific Collector

Post Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2011 10:58 am