PDFs of modules and magazines...
Author

Prolific Collector

Post Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 1:21 pm 

Ok, let's get this part out of the way... my login to the forms is new, but I have been visiting the Acaeum since about 2000. Last time I made an account (about 6 weeks ago) I got hammered. I said I'd not post anymore, but this is cool stuff and I want some in put, so I am posting.
If you still feel like hammering me, then do it in email, I promise to read them all: [email protected]

Now, on to the point of this post:

I am currently working with a couple of people to get old modules and magazines out on PDF so others can have copies without it being "illegal", and thus more people can see and read this old stuff instead of those with high dollar pockets.

Currently I am creating PDFs of all the Adventure Gaming Magazines produced by Manzakk Publishing (which was/is Timothy Kask's company).

Tim is upbeat about having his old magazines brought back to life and of course hoping people will have an interest in them. I don't think he expects to recover the losses sustained when he was publishing the magazine, but I think knowing more people might read it again today is cool. And if he can get a few dollars back for the effort, all the better. In any case, I am sure more on this will be posted by Tim down the road.

Which brings me to my next topic.

I called Peter Kerestan about how to bring the old PotVQ and possibly Dwarven Glory to PDF. We spoke a bit this morning and I am waiting on some additional responses via email & fax before proceeding further.

I also am getting a bit more history on these modules so Scott can update the pages about them (related to when large copies were destroyed, the printing plates etc.)

What I am interested in, is what do people think about this ?
Is there good or bad reason for trying to make this happen ?
Are there concerns people have?