The Acaeum is terrific! Words from a newbie...and ideas, too
Poll: Would you like to see an "Acaeum Approved" seller logo for eBay sellers to use?

Yes, that would help me out as a buyer! 31%       31%  [ 5 ]
No, that would be stupid and no one would care. 31%       31%  [ 5 ]
Um...buddy...you're new here, so just be quiet and read the forums. 38%       38%  [ 6 ]
Total votes : 16

Author

Prolific Collector

Post Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 12:11 am 

Hi, everyone...I'm new to the Acaeum, but I have been using the reference pages to price items I am selling on eBay.

In the past, I've always looked to eBay to "price" my items, but have found that utilizing the Acaeum's prices in my auctions has been tremendously helpful.

I was wondering if the Acaeum has ever considered creating a "logo" for people to refer back to this website? I would love to put Acaeum logos in my eBay auctions, just to refer new people to this resource. I usually put in my item descriptions of D&D modules...."The Acaeum prices this at XX in poor condition XXX in mint, and based on my opinion of the condition, the BIN price is XXX." It's been a terrific selling tool, and I would love to refer people back here!

Or perhaps even an "Acaeum APPROVED" sellers list, for genuine collectors here who like a sellers attitude and would recommend them to other serious collectors.

At any rate, I love the Acaeum, and would highly recommend it to ANY serious collector and vintage D&D reseller.

BRAVO, GUYS!!

Original 28mm fantasy gaming miniatures at http://www.centerstageminis.com

Verbose Collector
JG Valuation Board

Post Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 7:24 am 

Personally I feel that something like that could be too easily used by an unscrupulous seller attempting to boost the value of a "dog rogered" item.  :)

It might also give buyers an impression that the item had been graded like a CCG comic or other such "authority".

Put my vote down for "other".

Check out my Chaosium sourcebook.
Secrets of Tibet