what was the first ever character that you rolled & play
Author

Grandstanding Collector

Post Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2006 9:42 am 

thought this would be a fun thread for this.

my first ever rolled character was a Human Paladin, named Borka the Jop. He went on some great adventures and managed to get to 12 xp off 5th Level of experience.

he died running away from a white dragon, who in the end just breathed on Borka (failing his saving throw too) and there you go, RIP.

fabulous memories...and i remember being absolutely gutted too.

what was everyone elses?

Al

Are we nearly there yet?

Prolific Collector
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2006 10:18 am 

A very beautiful thread Al! :)
But sad too: years have passed and I'm older than when I started playing D&D ...
I was a young schoolboy, now I'm an old clerk :cry:

BTW...

My original character was a Magic User (we played D&D with the basic seven classes ...) named Gandalf the Grey. I've been playing with it continuosly until it came to 11th level.
Then, using it everytime I could, it has grown up to 20th level ...
And I still keep the sheet as a Holy Grail.

What else?
Ah ... Gandalf has died two times in his career and has been resurrected two times. After the second, he became Gandalf the White 8)

Giorgio

Prolific Collector
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2006 10:45 am 

Howdy,

My first AD&D character, Blackstar, a Lawful fighter, started in Basic D&D (1981) and rose to 8th level adventuring through the Caves of Chaos, the Borderlands, and the Cave of the Unknown. His stats were fabulous (3d6 in order!)

S18, I10, W14, D15, C15, CH17

I didn't know what the word charisma meant and was miffed I couldn't move the score elsewhere. :)