With friends like this . . .
Author

Verbose Collector
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Fri Nov 25, 2005 4:38 pm 

Hi everyone,

Well, I received the Pharaoh that I won today . . . thanks to an honest seller who follows through with their sales.  I guess I'm a little pissed off right now, so I am probably writing this angry . . . but what the heck . . .  

To cut right to the point - the seller wrote me a message that they enclosed:

" . . . Anyway, now that this is out of the way, could you please tell me what the big deal is about this module?  Personally, I've played it before and from what I remember, it was only OK.  By the way, some of your compatriots in the collecting community tried VERY HARD to convince me to cancel the deal, eat the negative feedback and put it back up for auction.  I would never do that, but you might watch your back.  Quite frankly, I've been lugging this box of stuff around for 20 years and was going to throw it all away if none of it sold.  I don't really care about the "True value" vs. what you paid controversy which seems to have arisen (like I said, some other people REALLY wanted it), I'd just like to know what the deal is with it.  Anyway, hope you enjoy it."

Wow . . . how embarrassing for those couple of people who just had to have it.  Pathetic . . .

but hey, that's just my opinion.  I am sure they are chomping at the bit to post to this thread and justify their actions . . . oh, wait, no I guess they'd probably be too embarrassed to do that as well.

Me, I'm embarrassed too . . . I have to email this guy back and explain that I am, indeed, an adult, and the actions of a few people should not reflect on the community at large.  I guess this is fair warning for everyone then . . . even if you win something legitimately with BIN, expect a few others to be too jealous to let it go . . .