9518 Treasure Tales  -- where are you?
Author

Active Collector

Post Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 3:23 pm 

I've been collecting for quite some number of years now.  I'll be the first to admit that my collection is hardly "complete."  However, since I've been playing or collecting since 1978 I've seen most everything at one time or another.  

All except one thing; one small, seemingly insignificant item which has never crossed my path, not in a reseller's store, not on e-bay, nowhere -- TSR9518 Treasure Tales.

Can anyone tell me why this one 2nd edition item seems to be so hard to find?  Was it near the end of the road for TSR and the print run was small?  Was it so bad that they were hurled en masse into refuse pits by outraged consumers?  Was there a particularly bad winter in 1996 and people burned them to stay alive?  Is one of you using 5000 shrinkwrapped copies you picked up at GenCon 97 for 10 bucks as attic insulation?

Any insights appreciated...

"Remember, wherever you go... there you are."

Grandstanding Collector

Post Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 3:33 pm 

Yama-Arashi wrote:Any insights appreciated...

hey yam do a search on the forums, cos someone was talking about that item not so long age - am pretty sure of it...

Al

Are we nearly there yet?

Active Collector

Post Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2005 3:59 pm 

killjoy32 wrote:hey yam do a search on the forums, cos someone was talking about that item not so long age - am pretty sure of it...

Thanks, kill, I should have thought of that myself.  However, even after a search, I didn't find anything but a reference to the cover being given away for free, sans interior.  I tried a couple of different search iterations, but no joy.  

I'm becoming afraid that on my deathbed, my final utterance will be a cryptic "*koff* treasure tales....*ack*" and everyone will have to sit through the rest of a long, but seminal, b&w movie about my collecting habits in order to find out what the heck I meant...

Verbose Collector