Question concerning ToAuction or Not.
Author

Active Collector

Post Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2003 4:03 pm 

Hello, everyone I am new here, and I admit I stumbled across the site why doing a search.  I am currently in the stage of the decision to sell it all or to hold onto it and wait. I started Playing D&D, AD&D in the early 80's. I bought some here and there, and was given a lot of it as gifts.  Over the years, I have stumbled accross a few people who want to play, but I never find others to enjoy gaming with anymore. It has been several years now since I have even bothered to take my items out of the closet.  Therefore, I decide to start to research the prices of some items and am currently on the borderline decision and finding myself desiring to sell it all. Of coarse if, any of you are like myself you also then go Oh but I have had this stuff so long now why not keep it. LOL  I have a large Selection of older items. Mostly Greyhawk items, from the world set all the way up through the, from the ashes set. Hard covers and supplements, and other items here and there.  I also have two of the books from an original set, and two 7th printing editions of Blackmoor and Eldritch. Anyhow, from what I gather I have a couple options here. One, try to sell the whole thing all at once. I can try to do so to a Reseller, Privately, or on an auction. Or, I can separate it and piece it out.  What I am hoping to get is some honest answers here form some of you on which you would do if it were you. I am also under the understanding that if I sell it to a reseller I am only looking at half the value of the items.  Lastly if I sell it on an auction as I am new to this also, is there a way to set this so it starts at the minimum price I will accept, say 6 dollars or so for individual items?  I know a lot of questions I am asking I could find if I spent time looking all around or learning the ropes, Just flat out do not have the time so I am hoping that all of you here whom I can tell ca