Looking to sell my classic D&D set + extras
Author

Collector

Post Posted: Thu Jun 01, 2023 11:44 pm 

Newbie here - I'm not sure if it's best to list a classified ad here or maybe to get a ballpark appraisal here and then maybe also list on a local craigslist or something / Ebay / Other?

Anyway, here's what I have to sell:

From reading the good detailed info on this very helpful site, I can tell that I have a 6th printing of the white box D&D 3-volume set "Original Collector's Edition" catalog page has prices

It includes all 3 original books, unfortunately the main Men & Magic one has a small smudge on the cover but otherwise guessing somewhere close to near-mint. The other 2 also guessing near-mint

Also - I have 3 supplements - Greyhawk, Blackmoor, and Eldrich Wizardry in the same condition

Also - a little "booklet" 20 total pages of "Reference Sheets"

Bad news - the box cover is in guessing fair/bad shape with a significant tear along the bottom-right edge/corner area, otherwise maybe fair/good not considering the tear.  The box bottom is in much better shape but unfortunately, it looks like someone may have quickly tested a ballpoint red pen with a random 'swirl' near one of the corners.

Anyone have a ballpark idea of what I should reasonably ask for all of the above?  Also, does it maybe make sense to separate out the supplements from the original set, or best to keep all together?
I can post pics of everything later if it will significantly help.

Thanks muchly in advance for any/all help with this!!

Sage Collector
JG Valuation Board
Acaeum Donor

Post Posted: Mon Jun 05, 2023 9:30 am